Rail Users Ireland Forum

Rail Users Ireland Forum (http://www.railusers.ie/forum/index.php)
-   Drogheda-Balbriggan-Skerries-Donabate Line (http://www.railusers.ie/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   short trains (http://www.railusers.ie/forum/showthread.php?t=3794)

John Ennis 12-02-2008 12:42

short trains

Hi all ,this is my first time using this site as i only found out about it.Please can someone explain why nearly every morning there is only four carriages on the 7.00am Droghedra-Dublin peak hour commuter. If this gets any worse we will be going moo

Padna 12-02-2008 13:41

I normally get the 0635 from Dundalk to Bray Tue to Fri mornings. I presume this is the same train as the 7 a.m. from Drogheda to Dublin that you mention. It nearly always has 8 carriages. It had 8 this morning.

John Ennis 12-02-2008 13:51

short train

Hi all,This is my first time on this site as i only found out about it yesterday anyway ,Please can anyone tell me why there is only four carriages nearly everyday on the Drogheda-Dublin commuter at 7.00am in the morning its so packed we will be going moo personally speaking I think its a real health and safety

ThomasJ 12-02-2008 13:55

where does that train go from/to?

John where are you travelling from?

Mark Gleeson 12-02-2008 14:07

Train in question should be a 8 coach train and is rostered as such

John Ennis 12-02-2008 14:09

short train

cant be the same train what station do you get on there was only four carriages all last week

Mark Gleeson 12-02-2008 14:16

6:35 Dundalk Bray has an arrival in Drogheda as 7:00 am

John Ennis 12-02-2008 15:53

train

Rush and Lusk station 06.58am every morning to connolly station

ThomasJ 12-02-2008 16:09