Rail Users Ireland Forum

Go Back   Rail Users Ireland Forum > Irish Rail Customer Service Issues > Commuter Services > DART
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Unread 29-03-2007, 19:07   #1
MrX
Really Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 585
Default Self contradicting map?

http://www.iarnrodeireann.ie/dart/im...icket-Zone.gif

The DART/Commuter Dublin area zonal map.

I still can't figure out what the short hop zone is exactly
Nor can I understand why they are using the wrong colours for the lines. They've a key to the map that doesn't match the map itself.

MrX is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 29-03-2007, 20:43   #2
packetswitch
Member
 
packetswitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 216
Default

It's Inner plus Greystones, Kilcoole, Skerries and Balbriggan.

Or if that's not clear:

1. All DART stations
2. Kilcoole, Donabate, Rush and Lusk, Skerries, Balbriggan
3. Sligo line: Maynooth, Leixlip (C and LB), Clonsilla, Coolmine, Castleknock, Ashtown, Broombridge, Drumcondra (and Phoenix Park). Oh, and Docklands
5. Kildare line: Hazelhatch, Clondalkin, Parkwest, Heuston (and Adamstown)
packetswitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 30-03-2007, 07:58   #3
MrX
Really Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 585
Default

It's still a very poorly drawn map.

The key doesn't explain the colours, it looks like the lines should be that colour.
The map also doesn't explain the short hop zone in west dublin.

I'm still confused.

Is the short hop zone not just between those stations in the brown/yellow area?
MrX is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 30-03-2007, 09:19   #4
packetswitch
Member
 
packetswitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 216
Default

No.

IF you only need the stations in the Inner zone, you buy Inner.

If you require at least one station in the Short Hop zone, you buy Short Hop.

As for west Dublin is it not just that the inner and short hop zones are all stations to HH/Celbridge and Maynooth?
packetswitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:21.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.